What our customers are saying about us on Facebook

Christina and Jim H.

Tess and Paul did a great job moving us into storage. They worked tirelessly, didn't add in any way to our stress... in fact they helped us cope with the move. They took great care of our belongings. Nothing was a problem to them. They just got on and sorted things out. We highly recommend them.

August 2019

 

Heidi M.

We would highly recommend Tess and Paul after contacting them while they were away they replied immediately and completed two removals for us. Very well organised and finished the job in good time. Thank you I will certainly be using you in the future.

July 2019

 

Amy H.

II would highly recommend Tess and Paul. They did a small job for me first and then my house move. They respond quickly, arrive on time and were really helpful. They even took the time to help me save a very old wardrobe. Thanks to them moving day went without a hitch

July 2019

 

Sarah R.

What a great team, Tess and Paul did a fantastic job of moving us to our new home. Really friendly, very organised and no breakages!
We will definitely be recommending you. Thanks so much guys.

May 2019

 

Lucie B.

Thanks so much Tess and Paul for the job you did for us - you were super quick, efficient and friendly. No wonder you’ve got so many 5* reviews! Would definitely use you again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.

May 2019

 

Jean M.

On the 19th of February Tess and Paul moved me form Newark to Market Weighton in East Yorkshire. I have had lots of house moves in my life but this was without doubt the best. They are very supportive and professional and I felt at ease and very happy that I had chosen them. Nothing was too much trouble. I recommend them without doubt. Thanks Tess and Paul

Feb 2019

 

Diane S. from Lincoln

Man & Wife with a van moved me from Lincoln to Newbury on 29th November last year. They were kind understanding helpful and totally professional from start to finish . Would recommend them unreservedly.

Feb 2019

 

Lucy V.J.

Second time we've used Tess and Paul. Wouldn't think of using anyone else. An absolutely exceptional service. Thank you!

Jan 2018

 

Marie C.

Amazing service! Tess and Paul were able to accommodate multiple trips to different locations and were super friendly and professional - they definitely know their stuff and take much of the stress of moving away. Thanks to you both!

Dec 2018

 

Tim H.

Tess and Paul worked tirelessly and with good humour despite pretty challenging conditions and a second storey location. Onwards to a storage lockup where Paul's packing resembled 3D Tetris! Thanks to you both for all your hard work

Nov. 2018

 

Kate B.

Tess and Paul were simply brilliant! Not only were they practical and professional in moving two van loads of furniture to our new home, they were also super-friendly and extra-helpful, going above and beyond to ensure the move went smoothly. Thank you so much!

July 2018

 

Lucy B.

Brilliant friendly service helped ensure a smooth stress free move. Will definitely recommend to friends and family

June 2018

 

Jack T.

Moved a van full of furniture about 250 miles. From our first contact everything was done very professionally. Nothing was too much trouble they were both easy to deal with, friendly and very flexible. Bottom line for us, we will use them again, competitive price and easy to to talk to. A very nice couple!

June 2018
 

Amy B.

Absolutely fantastic. So helpful and went above and beyond for us! Thank you x

May 2018

 

Claire W.

Many Thanks to Tess and Paul who helped us move house at the end of March (sorry for late review but it’s been hectic!) They did a great job and were very accommodating when our moving date changed several times. Would highly recommend.

May 2018
 

Caroline P.

Tess and Paul moved me last month. They were absolutely wonderful, professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

May 2018
 

Liz C.

Excellent value, excellent service, brilliant team! It was no easy move but Tess and Paul work so well together they take away the stress. Thank you both, I will certainly use your service again and recommend you far and wide!!

March 2018

 

Lisa B.

Totally professional & so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble!!

February 2018

Dave D.

Tess and Paul helped my parents move house and did a wonderful job. They were cheerful, enthusiastic and extremely careful.

Thank you for turning a stressful job into a pleasant experience for them and for going the extra mile doing things like plumbing in their washing machine. All your hard work was greatly appreciated!

December 2017

 

Sue Y. L.

Tess and Paul are reliable and super efficient. They make a wonderful team. Thank you! #HappySue

December 2017

 

Marios P.

First of all amazing couple!:) Full professional and helpful! Always polite and willing for the best!

October 2017

 

Liz S.

Paul & Tess quite simply the best, I used their services today after a friend recommended them, they are very professional in every respect, did a fantastic job, are a delight to work with, I will be recommending them to all my friends, thank you so much xx

October 2017

 

James K.

We hired Tess & Paul to complete a move from Lincolnshire to Leeds, involving picking up a sofa and chair from storage in Grantham, then collecting a piano from a village, then delivering those to Leeds. On arrival, they then collected a storage-unit full of boxes and furniture, and delivered those to the new property.

For such a request in many stages, they completed it with the utmost professionalism and charm. The incredibly large van was very well suited, with straps at the side for large items (sofa/piano) and also delicates (large TVs). They were constantly cheery (despite a hellish journey up to Leeds), and a joy to work with. Cannot recommend their services enough!

October 2017

 

Pippa K.

We used Tess and Paul to help us move our son today to his new home in Leeds. They were very helpful in quite a complicated situation. Tess offered the easy solution every step of the way and her bright, sunny nature made me feel like I’d known her for years. An absolutely fabulous team. Don’t look anywhere else, book them now.

October 2017

 

Zoe B.

Brilliant duo who I can not fault! They were early to arrive, super quick to get things done & a pleasure to deal with.....competitive on price as well!

Thank you so much for making our move so much easier!

August 2017

 

Alan W.

Tess and Paul are are very competent and reliable. My granddaughter recently moved to the Grantham area from Retford and they proved to be hard working and punctual. It was a pleasure dealing with them.

August 2017

 

Fran C.

You did my partners, granddaughter's house move near Grantham yesterday. We have nothing but praise for your efficient, and very pleasant manner.

August 2017

 

Chloe B.

Excellent service from start to finish.
Tess & Paul were really helpful, efficient and super careful with all my important items. Would highly recommend to anyone from small move (like mine) or bigger removals. Competitive price which made van hire and doing it myself just not worth it and all the hard work involved!! Thank you Man and Wife with a Van!

July 2017

 

Sally G.

I had Tess and her husband (sorry didn't catch your name) for a house move today. Lovely, friendly people and took genuine care with my belongings. Packing everything in the van, wrapped in either blankets or cushions. Also good to have a woman's touch. Would highly recommend!  thankyou xx

June 2017

 
Your business was just reviewed on Yell.com.

Rating: 5 out of 5Absolutely trustworthy and excellent service.

Hi Man & Wife with a Van,
Me and my partner work for the government and have to go away with work from time to time, we were due to move house and got called out of the country due to work commitments. We had organised the remainder of our things to be moved which fell through, I rang this company with our last minute needs. Both tess and her husband not only took on our needs for moving our belongings with less than a few hours notice, they were helpful and kind and handled all of our things with care and commitment. They took on our impossible ask and made it a breeze. They were more than reasonable with their costing and really did make our belongs there upmost priority. This company has been professional and courteous throughout and extremely reliable. I would recommend this moving company to anyone!
August 2017
 
Kevin A.

Had Paul helping with moving a three piece suite today. Quick, efficient and friendly as well as very, very patient. Would happily recommend and will always consider in future for any moves

July 2017

 

Don W.

Tess and Paul moved my stuff from a second floor flat , down an awkward spiral staircase - perfect. Would highly recommend !!!

July 2017

 

Kerry S.

Fantastic service such a wonderful couple - very organised and extremely accommodating. Paul and Tess are very professional couldn't ask for a better service! I would highly recommend them. Ten stars

March 2017

 

Sian B.

Tess and Paul were great when helping to collect and deliver a piece of furniture for us. Really friendly & great communication every step. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you both!

Jan 2017

 

MC Brown

Tess and Paul helped me move a variety of things (washing machine, garden furniture, exercise bike, boxes) between two houses. They arrived, went straight to work, and were adamant to do everything without my needing to lift a finger. Quick, efficient, and friendly. Will be using them again when I next need stuff moved!!

Jan 2017

 

Lucy V.

We cannot rate the service we received from Tess and Paul highly enough. They arrived early and were so efficient in how they worked. Both of them had a relaxed yet competent attitude which was extremely helpful in keeping us calm on what could've been a very stressful day. They made us feel completely at ease and really removed any anxiety we had about moving. Will recommend to friends and will definately call them again next time we move! Thank you!

Dec 2016

 

Heather W.

We are very happy to have met Tess and Paul they are friendly, very helpful, they are the people to call or email as you won't be disappointed with there service.

Nov 2016

 

Mike V.

Great job Tess and Paul, many thanks for making our move to Aslockton the most stress free move ever. Cheers, Mike & Gill.

Sept 2016

 

Shauna D.

Very efficient, very friendly, great price! Wonderful service - will no doubt be in need of their services again - will be recommending to everyone!!!!

August 2016

 

Vicky P.

Fantastic service and very friendly. Really helpful with moving items into your house. Would 100% recommend as my number 1 removals company. Thank you for the help with the desk.

August 2016

 

Janine M.

Today Tess and Paul moved furniture from Newark to Birmingham for me. They kept in touch from quote to delivery. Very professional at all times and everything arrived safely including an antique cabinet that was very precious to us. Thank you both !!! Janine one very satisfied customer!
July 2016
 
Amanda C.
Great service, good communication from start to finish and great prices too! The job turned out to be a little more awkward than originally thought but it was dealt with very professionally, I would definitely use you again and recommend to friends too. Thank you!
July 2016
 
Lucy P.
Great service and good value for money. I am moving house and I have already used them twice, once for removals and once for handyman services.Really helpful couple who are happy to tackle any job. Thoroughly recommend them. I am about to book them in for a third time.
July 2016

We are located in:

Newark-on-Trent in Nottinghamshire

Contact us today!

If you have any questions or want to make an appointment, please contact us on:
07752 63 41 41

01636 823 836

Or use our contact/feedback form.

Get social with us on Facebook, you can leave us your feedback here too!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Esther Delve